Banana Nut Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This recipe made two perfect loaves. I loved it. If you want to try making it vegan you can remove the eggs and add one more mashed banana. I love quick bread recipes with oil rather than shortening or butter, for some reason they're just more moist. This will be my go to banana nut bread recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Excellent! Added more bananas and cinnamon..And it's mmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HFDprototype

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Very good pumpkin bread -- I made it with whole wheat flour and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FionaMcKay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I just made this exactly as the recipe states, cooking it for 45 minutes. Next time, I would just bake it in one loaf pan instead of two. Also, I will increase the nuts and bananas to make it even more flavorful. However, it's delicious the way it is written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This recipe turned out perfect. The bread was moist, firm and delicious. There was a perfect balance of everything, with just the right amount of banana flavor. I did add 2 teaspoon of cinnamon to the mix. Overall I think this is the best I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I made this just as the recipe was written, with the exception of using melted butter instead of oil. It is absolutely delicious and I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly as listed. Used 2 bananas and it was just under 1 cup yet the bread came out tasting delicious! Will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
My husband said it was great just as written. I don't like bananas so I can't tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I love this recipe! I lost the last one I had for banana nut bread and this one is better, so I'm glad I lost it. I have deep loaf pans so one batch makes one tall loaf which is fine for me because my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Very easy recipe. The family lives this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States