Banana Nut Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by jang87
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I used a little more banana, substituted the oil for I Can't Believe It's Not Butter, and substituted pecans for almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great recipe, I did use banana puddin instead of vanila and that worked better for me, my family and friends enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This recipe is so good. I bet it will be gone by tomorrow! Added chocolate chips on the top which made it amazing!Quick, Easy, and Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made this yesterday and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Turned out PERFECT!! I didn't have any nuts to add and I had a little more banana than what it called for but it was a huge hit with my family. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I made a WONDERFUL MISTAKE. I accidentally grabbed Bisquick rather than flour when I last made this banana bread. At the time I didn't realize why it was so much better, but it definitely was. So this morning, I made it again with regular flour and, sure enough, I isolated the variable. It is indeed the Bisquick that made all the difference. I will never make this bread with regular flour again. So, I am now making this minor modification to my May 30,2013 rating of this recipe. I still give it 5 stars but using Bisquick sends it way over the top. (Think I'll add some Craisins next time too.) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
After reading the reviews, I also made some changes. 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 3/4 white flour, I added 3 large mashed banaana's, 2 tbs melted butter, an extra egg, 3/4 cup walnuts and 2 tsp cinamon, 1/2 nutmeg and 1/2 pumpkin pie spice. I made them in muffin tins and baked for 20 minutes. They are delicous and moist. My husband has already eaten 2 and they've only been 10 minutes. This makes about 20 muffins. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjking
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
loved this recipe. I always had a problem with middle not being done. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjking
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This recipe made two perfect loaves. I loved it. If you want to try making it vegan you can remove the eggs and add one more mashed banana. I love quick bread recipes with oil rather than shortening or butter, for some reason they're just more moist. This will be my go to banana nut bread recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Excellent! Added more bananas and cinnamon..And it's mmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HFDprototype

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States