Banana Nut Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Tasted good but was a little dry for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I used a 9x5 pan & cooked it for 60 mins. This recipe is great. I like the bread for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I followed the recommendations of others & used one 9x5 pan which was just right. I used half white sugar & half brown as I think brown sugar gives it a bit more depth; one extra banana in very thin slices - the bigger pieces are really yummy! Increased baking time to 70 min(due to bigger pan and extra banana), last 15 min with tented foil on top. It is moist & delicious and my husband loves it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Pretty good... used 3 bananas and added alittle nutmeg and cinnamon. Plan to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
absolutly beautiful, if you love nuts and you love bananas. my familyeven loved it and very cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Awesome!!! I have been using a similar Banana Nut Bread recipe but thought I would give a new one a try and this one is fantastic. I did add a little more bananas to the recipe. This one is definitely a keeper. I will use this everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Very simple recipe. Could have been a bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Simple and easy is what I say about this recipe. I baked it in one loaf pan, not two, and it came out perfectly. Will be using this recipe from now on, only might add some cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American in Sweden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Uddevalla, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
This recipe would have been enough for one of my glass loaf pans. I still split the recipe in half and made two really nice loaves of banana nut bread. The bread was moist and very good. I had to leave it in just a bit longer (about 10 minutes) on the loaf with more batter, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This recipe was great!! I did make a few changes, omit the salt (I never put extra salt in food that I cook.), added extra vanilla, exhanged the bananas for zucchani. I will use this recipe for all "fruit breads" I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States