Banana Nut Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I used 1 cup chopped walnut, 5 medium bananas, and 2 teaspoons vanilla. I baked it in 5 (very) mini loaf pans and it turned out FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This recipe is a family favorite. I baked this all last Thanksgiving and Christmas because I couldn't keep up with demand. I did add extra banana and it was great. I've also baked this in the mini loaf pans and it worked wonderful for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madill, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I just made this recipe and my kitchen smells wonderful! I could hardly wait for the bread to cool so I could try a bite and was not disappointed! I followed the recipe exactly (with a dash of cinnamon) and the bread came out delicious. I will definately make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I am not a baker, I made this recipe three times now and it always turns up great! I give it 5 stars because no matter what you do with it, it works. I too added more bananas and nutmeg. I tried with cranberries once and with raisins the second time and it tasted awesome both times, I can't wait to try it with orange juice the next time! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I cut the recipe in half, with the exception of bananas. I used 3/4 cup of mashed bananas and the loaf is delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
The best ever. I make it all the time. I add a little more vanilla to the bananas while i mash them, and i use probably 1/2 cup more bananas so its not so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was a WONDERFUL recipe. I used the last batter for muffins instead of a second loaf. Even they came out so beautiful and tasty. I did add more banana then it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Lilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I wouldn't ever tell her, but this recipe is better than my mother's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annmarie
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Just made this tonight and it's really great. I didn't have any nuts though but the bread is still very moist and delicious. The banana flavor is just right and I wouldn't change anything about the recipe-except next time I'll include walnuts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This recipe is very easy to make and very yummy :) - I did replace the 1/2 cup chopped pecans for 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States