Banana Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
The bread came out moist and was quite delicious, especially warm with cream cheese. It was easy to make and it didn't last long. Dave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
Nummy Recipe!!! Took it to work and it was gone in an instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
My family loves this bread! It tastes even moister the second day after baking since the flavors have blended. I usually put all the ingredients in the bread pan and help mix them with a spatula while the paddle is going. This way I don't dirty another bowl by pre-mixing. My 2 yr. old loves to help make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharms70

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
Awesome and delicious!!It's very easy to make and it goes over well with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
The flavor is excellent, but it took WAY longer to bake than just the quick bread cycle. Next time I'll just bake it in the oven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Great recipe for the bread machine! I added pecans and chocolate chips. It did take longer than the 1 hour baking cycle on my bread machine. I had to take out the pan,cool down the machine and restart the bake cycle for about another 20 min.(but it was worth it!). I just mixed it in the bread pan stirring it off the sides occasionally. Even with the extra bake time, it was still easy and came out nice and moist. Try it with the cheesecake flavored cream cheese from the dairy isle of grocery--Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
Excellent bread, easy and very moist. I did have to use a longer baking cycle than what was stated....70 minutes was perfect. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
I made this bread last night and this morning, my son had a piece for breakfast. HE LOVED IT!!!!! I will be making it again soon. Thanks for the recipe!!!! Sincerely, flame214
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
as good or better than oven baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
This recipe was wonderful!!! My little brother won't eat anything, especially if it has fruit in it. And he polished off three slices of this miracle bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States