Banana Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
The banana bread was probably the most moist and tasty bread ever made by me . There was only one problem - After it was done in the bread machine it hadn't quite cooked all the way through. So I put it in a bread pan for about 15 minutes in a pre heated 350 degree oven. It turned out great. Will make it again. Thanks, Joanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2000
Great! I make a lot of banana bread and my husband couldn't say enough about this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2000
I use chocolate chips instead of Walnuts. This bread had the guys at my husband's work rushing out to buy bread machines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
This bread was unbelievably good! It was incredibly moist and had a superb flavor. My 4 year old son begged me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
We used three defrosted overripe bananas (we store them in the freezer) and a cup or so of chopped pecans in this recipe and the bread came out delicious. Our bread machine doesn't have "quick cycle/cake" so we baked at on "Bake" setting for about an hour and a half. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
Nummy Recipe!!! Took it to work and it was gone in an instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
My family loves this bread! It tastes even moister the second day after baking since the flavors have blended. I usually put all the ingredients in the bread pan and help mix them with a spatula while the paddle is going. This way I don't dirty another bowl by pre-mixing. My 2 yr. old loves to help make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharms70

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
Awesome and delicious!!It's very easy to make and it goes over well with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
The flavor is excellent, but it took WAY longer to bake than just the quick bread cycle. Next time I'll just bake it in the oven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Great recipe for the bread machine! I added pecans and chocolate chips. It did take longer than the 1 hour baking cycle on my bread machine. I had to take out the pan,cool down the machine and restart the bake cycle for about another 20 min.(but it was worth it!). I just mixed it in the bread pan stirring it off the sides occasionally. Even with the extra bake time, it was still easy and came out nice and moist. Try it with the cheesecake flavored cream cheese from the dairy isle of grocery--Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States