Banana Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I'm going to taste this in the morning to see how it is overnight. What I did was subtract 1/2C flour & added 1/2C cocoa powder and some chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This bread was not done when the bread machine was. I had to put it in another pan and bake it in the oven :( Not what I expected to do. When it's done, bread has a very good flavor and texture. Bread baked in the oven takes less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Tasted great! I wasn't sure how it would turn out in my Breadman bread machine. It came out perfect. I used BatterBread setting and 1 pd loaf. I put the ingredients in order. The machine mixed everything for you and baked. It was so easy. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Okiemist
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Pretty darn good, especially for how little work it took. Not 'The Best' I've ever had but still fairly wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This is the first and last time I will try a sweet bread in my maker. It was just as much work as regular banana bread, took 3 times as long to bake, and the chocolate chips (a must have) were stuck to the bottom and the crust was too hard. Nevertheless, my kids will eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I don't normally like banana bread, and made this only for my toddler son who will eat himself silly on any kind homemade bread at all. It's really quite good! I was LAZY and just threw two full-size over-ripe bananas into the bottom of the breadpan, instead of mashing and measuring. I also used applesauce instead of margarine or butter. It turned out GREAT. I'm trying it today with butter for a neighbor, and I am sure it will still turn out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Dry & bland - not the old fashioned banana bread recipe I remember. I am new to using the bread machine, so maybe I just have to accept that the bread will be dry. I used the 58 minute quick bread setting on my sunbeam and had to put the bread in the oven to finish baking. Plus there were just too many ingredients. I also tried the "Banana Bread - Quick Bread for Machines" and that one is a little better, but still not satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Absolutely delicious but didn't quite bake through. I'm going to try again with a little bit less moisture. Only the very top and center was not done. The rest was pretty dense, but still kind of fluffy. The flavor was perfect and I didn't have to pre-mix the ingredients or even grease my bread machine's pan. Very easy and tasty, will definately try again with slight modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustinaKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very good banana bread. I usually use more bananas and turns out very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Photo by ZooMadre
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Great recipe for a yummy, moist banana bread! Easy to follow and bakes up beautifully! I used chocolate chips instead of the nuts and the kids LOVED it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States