Banana Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was pretty good. I made it my Oster ExpressBake on the Sweet setting. I had to cook in it in the oven at 350 for about 20 minutes afterwards. I am going to try the ExpressBake Setting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was rich in flavor. I made two minor changes to the recipe, just in case you wanted to try it. Instead of 2/3 cup of bananas i added two whole bananas... more banana flavor. I also changed 1 cup of sugar to 3/4 cup, and added 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Came out so good! Thanks for this recipe and take care.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
1st time making non-yeasted bread in bread maker. Take note - the mixture is a lot more fluid than yeasted breads during/after kneading cycle. Bread is DELICIOUS and moist; followed recipe exactly except subbed lite brown sugar for white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I made the following changes - used 1 cup whole wheat flour in place of one cup of white flour, used brown sugar instead of white sugar, added dried cranberries, some cinnamon, vanilla and nutmeg and a handful of coconut flakes. Also, I used soy milk in place of milk. I used the batter bread setting on my bread maker. I needed to add an extra 10 min of baking time. Bread came out very nice, the cinnamon and nutmeg gave it a nice added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This banana bread (made in my bread machine) was delicious!!! Full of flavor. Moist and dense. It didn't rise fully to the top as other breads do, but it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Great!! Added 1 cup mashed bananas instead of 2/3 cup. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I don't like Banana Nut Bread but I made this for my Mom. She never got it, I tried a piece to make sure it tasted the way it should and I ate it all. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Stephens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Yummy...I used 2.5 bananas, half whole wheat flour, and only 2/3 cup of sugar, 1/3 cup of oil instead of marg. and it still turned out great. I think next time I'll use even more banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I served this as desert during a family gathering & it was a hit. I had to pre-mix since my Welbilt machine couldn't handle the thick mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This would be a good recipe for the right bread machine or for the oven. It did not work at all in my machine. I thought my "Sweet" setting would be equivalent to this recipe's "Cake" setting. Not the case...it was only 1/2 cooked when the machine cut off. I placed it directly in the oven at 350 for another 30 min (still inside the bread machine pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States