Banana Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Very good! I followed the recipe for the most part, but made the following changes: did not add nuts (my husband doesn't like them), I used 3 bananas which ended up being more than what the recipe called for but I wanted more banana flavor. And lastly I did not premix. I did have to open after the first mixing cycle and scrap the edges a bit though. Also I don't have a "cake" setting on my bread machine so I used the "sweet bread" setting, the only thing with that is I had to bake for 10 more mins. as it wasn't quite done in the middle. So over all great recipe!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I have made this several times over and we just love it. I do premix this before putting it into the machine but have never actually tried it without premixing. This bread is moist and has a nice texture. We just love it. thank you for this nice easy bread machine banana bread. FYI I have used non ripened bananas smashed them alot and they also give it a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was pretty good. I made it my Oster ExpressBake on the Sweet setting. I had to cook in it in the oven at 350 for about 20 minutes afterwards. I am going to try the ExpressBake Setting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was rich in flavor. I made two minor changes to the recipe, just in case you wanted to try it. Instead of 2/3 cup of bananas i added two whole bananas... more banana flavor. I also changed 1 cup of sugar to 3/4 cup, and added 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Came out so good! Thanks for this recipe and take care.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
1st time making non-yeasted bread in bread maker. Take note - the mixture is a lot more fluid than yeasted breads during/after kneading cycle. Bread is DELICIOUS and moist; followed recipe exactly except subbed lite brown sugar for white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I made the following changes - used 1 cup whole wheat flour in place of one cup of white flour, used brown sugar instead of white sugar, added dried cranberries, some cinnamon, vanilla and nutmeg and a handful of coconut flakes. Also, I used soy milk in place of milk. I used the batter bread setting on my bread maker. I needed to add an extra 10 min of baking time. Bread came out very nice, the cinnamon and nutmeg gave it a nice added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This banana bread (made in my bread machine) was delicious!!! Full of flavor. Moist and dense. It didn't rise fully to the top as other breads do, but it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Great!! Added 1 cup mashed bananas instead of 2/3 cup. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I don't like Banana Nut Bread but I made this for my Mom. She never got it, I tried a piece to make sure it tasted the way it should and I ate it all. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Yummy...I used 2.5 bananas, half whole wheat flour, and only 2/3 cup of sugar, 1/3 cup of oil instead of marg. and it still turned out great. I think next time I'll use even more banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States