Banana Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Didnt come out the way that I would have liked. A little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
It just came out of the bread machine. Excellent. Very moist. I did make a few adjustments out of neccesity. I used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar. 1/4 cup of vegatable oil and 1/4 cup of butter. I added more bananas up to 1 cup. I have a Breadman machine and used the batter breads cycle; did not premix. I had to switch to the bake only cycle for an additional 15 mins. It taste wonderful. Working on the second one now. My co-workers will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
pretty good! subbed applesauce for margarine and used 2 bananas... i think with both of those it made the bread a tiny bit too moist (didn't cook fully on the very top) will play around with ingredients but plan to make again! (also just dumped mine in the bread machine in the order written)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
hot out of the machine...yummm..my two boys love it (2 and 5 years old) used 1/2 cup cinnamon applesauce instead of mar. used 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour and 1 cup reg flour used 2/3 cup sugar and 3 bananas I love that I can make a healthier version for my family. love all the advice from the web site. can't wait to learn new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I loved it and so did all my family and friends. I am allergic to dairy so i substituted the milk for Almond Milk and the butter for dairy free butter. Nobody could even tell that it was almond milk. It turned out great. The only thing is that it took a little longer for it to cook then the cake setting cooks for. I had to put the bread machone on the bake mode for an extra 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I don't know where I went wrong, but this came out half cooked. Mostly done on the bottom, and barely cook on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Really good! I used the "Quick" cycle on my Sunbeam machine, and it was excellent! It didn't look fully cooked, but it was just THAT moist! VERY flavorful, and very yummy! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Delicious! I made this and it was gone in a matter of hours. My whole family loved it. It was so easy to do in the bread machine. I used my rapid loaf setting, did not premix the ingredients, but did have to bake it about 15 extra minutes. My family will be wanting me to make this quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Love this!! I did a few changes; applesauce instead of butter, brown sugar instead of white, and used macadamia nuts instead of walnuts (my fav!!!) was sooo good that me and my bf at almost half the loaf in one sitting. didn't seem to do well next day, had dried out a whole lot and became unbearably chewey. that might have been the way i stored it but other than that, was awsome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States