Banana Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Quick and Easy. I used cinnamon apple sauce, and eliminated oil all together. Bread came out great and heavy, the crust was perfect! It was a little sticky in the center, next time I will do as the directions say and try and wait until its completely cooled to take it out to eat :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Turned out great. Will be a favorite from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLNFRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Tower, Illinois, USA
Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Good! Quick and easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7 Garcias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provincetown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I followed the instructions to the t and i didn't bake completely.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I added buttermilk instead of milk...turned out very good and very moist BUT next time I make it, I will add more bananas. I used 3 medium but 4 med or 3 big large ones would be better. I also mixed walnuts and pecans...Mmmm Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I made this in my Breadman machine. I used real butter instead of margarine and bread flour instead of all-purpose flour. And I omitted the walnuts. This is more like a banana cake and it is DELICIOUS! And So easy. If you are using the Breadman be sure to spray the inside with Pam first, to prevent sticking. And I used the Bread Batter setting, put the wet ingredients in first and then the dry. My kids love it and I had a hard time stopping myself from finishing the whole loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was still not cooked after a full cycle. I had to bake it another 40 min so the outside was too hard and the inside was just done. I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
hmm... i followed this recipe exactly, even adding the walnuts, but it just didn't taste good. When i mentioned to my brother that it was banana bread he said, IT IS? he couldn't even tell that this was banana bread, that's how bland and nonexistent the flavor was. It's really disappointing because i had high hopes for this recipe considering there's only about 4 recipes for banana bread for a bread machine on this website. It just wasn't a strong enough banana flavor for my family, sorry. Oh , and i used 2 bananas so I even used a little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *cupcakes*cutie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
It turned out great! I only had one large ripe banana, but the bread had enough flavor from it. I used 1 C all-purpose flour and 1.5 C whole wheat flour; the bread still turned out moist. Used the "Batter Breads" setting on my Breadman and added about 1/3 C mildly sweet chocolate chips when it was mixing. Husband called this a win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States