Banana Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Turns out perfect every time! I use it often and throw in whatever goodies I have on hand, too; coconut, flax seeds, sunflower seeds, dried fruit, PB and chocolate chips. Always yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynee`

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I added more banana then it called for so it needed to cook longer then my Maker setting. Came out heavy but very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I made this almost exactley as stated. I used whole wheat flour, as that is all I had. I selected the 1 loaf size, and the crust was selected as light. I did have to add 15-20 minutes more cooking time, after that it was cooked just nice, great colour too. The flavour is a little bland for me, but I think that can just depend on your mood and whad degree of flavour your looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRCDNGRL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Yum! This was a big hit! I baked it in my Breadman Ultimate machine with the Batter Breads program. I had to bake it a bit longer than the regular cycle. The flavor is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Delicious! I substituted pecans and it was really amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Santos, São Paulo, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Made it three times. First time exactly. Very tasty! Second time I substituted 1 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, and it was still tasty but did have a bit of the wheat taste that brings. Third time I made it with only 1 cup whole wheat and I used probably 1/2 again more banana. More moist, yes, but also more dense, and it didn't raise as much. But I loved it. I also added 1/2 tsp vanilla. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good banana bread. Changes I made: 1 cup whole wheat flour + 2 cups all-purpose. 1 cup milk, some honey instead of white sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I'm only allowing myself to make this one a month, otherwise I will gain about 50 pounds eating it. It's THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is delicious, it's just the recipe has SO MUCH butter. I cut the amount in half and added a tsp of gluten. I used 3 small bananas plus changed the crust control to dark so that it cooked a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
good flavor, but didn't cook completely on cake/quick cycle, I had to start breadmaker again on bake only for about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States