Banana Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Absolutely delicious but didn't quite bake through. I'm going to try again with a little bit less moisture. Only the very top and center was not done. The rest was pretty dense, but still kind of fluffy. The flavor was perfect and I didn't have to pre-mix the ingredients or even grease my bread machine's pan. Very easy and tasty, will definately try again with slight modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina Schneeweis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very good banana bread. I usually use more bananas and turns out very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Photo by ZooMadre
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Great recipe for a yummy, moist banana bread! Easy to follow and bakes up beautifully! I used chocolate chips instead of the nuts and the kids LOVED it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I successfully baked this in my Oster on the Expressbake 80 cycle. I liked the texture a lot, but the flavour was really bland for banana bread. Maybe I'll try apple sauce and more bananas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
DO NOT USE WITH A PANASONIC YD250. My quick bake cycle is 30 minutes, which was not nearly enough time to bake the bread. I was going to run it for another cycle, but my machine will not run again until it has cooled. So I am sure this is a great recipe, but my machine has left me with a half cook loaf :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Very good taste and texture! I followed to a T except for addition of a couple sprinkles of cinnamon. It didn't cook all the way through in my bread machine though, middle was runny. I had to finish it off in the oven. I think i'll stick to my recipe, but overall really tasty bread! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmspunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dugway, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
The recipe doesn't say if it's for a 1lb bread machine or not, which is what I have. It seemed like alot of ingredients for a small loaf, so after reading the other reviews, I decided just to bake mine in the oven. It came out perfect!! I also added a 1 teaspoon of vanilla and 1 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice, it was delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Buck Coffman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
DELICIOUS!!!! This was a very easy recipe to make and scrumptous. My breadman machine on quite bake is 1hr 55min. My bread in the center was still gummy so I baked it an additional 30 min and it was perfect. Thanks for the great recipe. I sprinkled brown sugar on mine slice when it was still warm....mmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Easy to make and excellent result. For my bread machine, 40 minutes produces best result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I felt like this was a waste of my time to mix in advance only to essentially bake it in the breadmaker. The bottom part was burnt, the middle was dry but edible, and the top never finished cooking and was actually raw. My breadmaker is fine, so maybe just the setting I chose. But next time I will just make it in the oven for the same amount of mixing hassle but better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States