Banana Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Followed directions perfectly. At the end of the quick bread cycle, the bread wasn't done. I had to bake it 20 minutes longer. After baking longer it was beautiful & tasted delicious, but as a bread making novice I had to call my aunt for help. I didn't know what to do when the bread wasn't fully done when the machine wasn't done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This is an excellent recipe for banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soda_Junkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Chocolate chips instead of walnuts. Even with wheat flour instead of all-purpose, it's an awesome bread, especially with a little butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is the first quick bread I have made in my bread maker, and I'm very happy with the result. I increased the recipe by 1.5 since my bread machine has only a 1.5 or 2 lb option. I used butter instead of margarine and decreased the amount slightly, increased the banana slightly, and cut the sugar by about 2/3. I threw everything into the bread machine without pre-mixing, but it did not mix well on its own, so I did have to mix it quite a bit. The result was moist and very tasty; great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made this in the Breadman bread maker but i substitute margarine for Butter. I add 1/2 cup of shredded coconut and Cranberry raisins or the Cherry infused Cranberry Raisins. I also use milk for buttermilk and a dash of Vanilla Extract and 12 teaspoon of Mccormic's Banana flavor. Set the machine on DARK crust and 2 pound loaf size. Makes a unique delicious bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Best Banana Bread I have made so far. Everyone loves it,nice and moist. Substituted some ingredients For a little healthier bread. Ohh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Great recipe. Hubby loves it. Worked very well in my bread machine. Moist and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Made this evening and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacy Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Breinigsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Yummy!!! I followed the recipe ....wait for it....but I had frozen three medium bananas in the peel so I defrosted them in the fridge overnite & I put a cup of chopped pecan instead of walnuts. Can't tell you how good this was oh my it is! Loved, loved, loved it! Also so easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This was the first recipe I tried in my new bread machine. It was absolutely perfect! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States