Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I whipped this up just to save some bananas from a bitter demise. It was quick, easy and I left out nuts just because I didn't have any. I also normally use a 2:1 butter:veggie oil substitute for many recipes that call for shortening. I did that here. It was FANTASTIC and filled our home with a fragrant, warm and loving smell. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meindok

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
absolutely delicious. followed exactly. Within 1 week my family devoured both loaves. Made another batch 1 week later. Love this receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Yuck! Way, way too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This really is a great recipe! I added some cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg, cause I like them. I also added some chocolate chips and dried cranberries. It made 2 big, delicious loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny Kelly Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was DELICIOUS, but as always I had to jack with the recipe just a bit. I substituted 1/2 the sugar with Light brown sugar, 1 T cinnamon and I added 1 T grated orange peel. I also accidentally dumped in 3x as much vanilla as was called for. Turned out to be a boon!! PS: Biscuit mix is NOT a good substitute for flour if you are out of baking powder. It rises 2X what is expected and spills all over the oven. It is good to have a sense of humor in situations like this lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Kiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I followed the recipe as directed. 1 it didnt rise as much as I expected, it was very dense. 2. it was way to sweet. otherwise the taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
It turned out good. I just think it could have been better. I will probably use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Excellent and easy to make, Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norman Noah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking-n-MS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I made this banana nut bread today and even though I followed the instructions, it didn't quite turn out right. First of all, I had to bake it about fifteen minutes longer because the toothpick wouldn't come out clean and even with the additional time, it's still too moist. Also, it was too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States