Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My family loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Best banana nut bread ever! I've made it with nuts, but have also used chocolate chips instead and it taste great with that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
OMG!!! Delicious!!! I made this as a request from a friend and it was a huge hit! I made some adjustments here and there for personal preference, this recipe was easy to use and tweak to my liking. Definitely going in the make again category.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mchammett0515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
great recipe i have used it 3 times &it has always turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Best Banana Nut Bread recipe I've ever made. Very moist, great banana flavor. This will definitely be the one I make again next time. I found this by looking at ingredients - needed to use some overripe bananas and had eggs, walnuts, and buttermilk. The only deviation from the recipe is that I used 4 bananas and a whole cup of walnuts. This just couldn't be any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Great recipe. I did five bananas, but I like a more banana taste than bread. I also used two cups of sugar, one brown and one white. I added a half tsp of cinnimon and nutmeg. This recipe was very very moist. At first when I took it out of the oven, it looked like it might be dry. After eating a few bites, I realized it was the "look" of the bread, but the dry looking top was very crunchy, in a very good way. It was delicious, and two loaves lasted one day! :) Will be my new recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiechick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe with the previous suggestions and used convection at 325 degrees. PERFECT! I had to take it all to work to keep from overdosing! Many rave reviews came in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLAVISION

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica Anderson
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made this with only two cups of white sugar (so dropped a half cup). I made one with and one without nuts. I found they were both a little too moist so will be using less bananas next time. Overall a very good recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Anderson
Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Best recipe I've tried! I make banana nut muffins every Sunday with over ripe bananas that didn't get eaten. This is by far the best. I did half the recipe and add 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1 tsp cinnamon because I like them to have some spice. I also made muffins instead of bread. Other than that, these are perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I love to use recipes from this website, and most of them are wonderful. I sure hope this bread tastes better than it looks. I followed the recipe, but the loaves sank in the middle and look terrible. I hope they come out of the pans and taste good enough to take them to church tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States