Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I loved this banana bread. So moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly as it is here and it's perfect. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This recipe makes for a moist and very DELICIOUS banana nut bread...it gets rave reviews from friends and family every time!! As other reviewers suggested, I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar, added cinnamon and used butter instead of the shortening. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubitastress

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I increased the banana amount just a little and added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and nutmeg and it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I used others suggestions - 1/2 C butter, 1/2 C oil - 1/2 C white & brown sugar. 48 Min to finished. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I made this last night and it was soooo good. An entire loaf disappeared in half a day. Thanks I'll def be hanging on to this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is amazing! I used 4 bananas, real butter, added cinnamon, and used splenda blend sugar and brown sugar so my diabetic mother and mother in law could have some. It is soooo moist and it was plenty sweet with the splenda! I will not use any other banana nut bread recipe from now on, this is it for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was great! I didn't have regular flour or buttermilk, so I made some substitutions (healthy ones) and it turned out really moist and good. --- Only used 1 cup of sugar. --- 4 medium bananas --- Organic Whole Wheat flour (you cannot taste the difference in this bread!) --- 1 cup no fat Greek Yogurt (in place of buttermilk) --- 1/4 cup 2% milk This bread still turned out pretty sweet and lots of banana flavor. I only cooked it for 45 minutes at 350 because I like it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I took the advise of others and used 1 cup of each white and brown sugar. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of salt because every recipe I've ever used that had baking powder and soda also had some salt as well. This turned out very very good compared to other banana bread recipes I have made. I think the buttermilk is the main reason. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERBBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States