Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Made this today. I thought it was too sweet! I'll try it again, but will use 1 cup of sugar and see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I was looking for a banana nut bread like Bob Evans and this is it! I used 1 cup of brown and 1 cup of white sugar, Parkay, 4 bananas, added 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon, and sprinkled cinnamon on top. I baked it for 45 minutes. Moist, dense, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I also substituted 1/2 the white sugar with brown and replaced the margarine with butter.......in half the batter I put chocolate chips...WOW. This recipe made two large loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol BB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
As written, I'm going to give it 4 stars. I know this may sound silly, but it's actually too moist, verging on mushy. I'm re-making it today using butter in place of shortening and hoping for a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I used butter instead of shortening and half brown sugar instead of white sugar. Also, I made these in two large muffin pans. They came out terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NativeTexasGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I made this recipe today & we are already into the second loaf, so I know it's a hit! I only changed a couple things, I used 1/2 brown & 1/2 white sugar instead of all white, and I also added some cinnamon. Also I just added four really ripe bananas instead of measuring. I used the convection setting on my oven & cooked for 50 mins at 325. Moist & fluffy.Perfection! I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very moist. Not sure why but this baked up darker than what I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Best banana nut bread. Period!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Very good! Like others, I added 1/2 cup less sugar, butter instead of oil, some cinnamon and nutmeg, chopped pecans. I didn't find this to be too much sugar since I don't like things too sweet. So good warmed and buttered the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States