Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Delicious! Very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Has anyone made muffins using this recipe? What would be the cooking time? I'm think like 1/2, but not sure. I've made this many times and have never been disappointed. It always turns out great! Didn't read it closely the first time though and didn't notice that it made 2....lol, that was fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My first time attempting to make this and I loved the final product! It had flavor and best of all it was so moist. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very moist and very yummy. I did, however, add a full tablespoon of cinnamon, 3/4 teaspoon of cloves and a teaspoon of salt because I know it would've been a little bland for our tastes without seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheFlamingAmarant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I give this recipe 5 stars although I did alter it a little according to another reviewers suggestions. Instead of shortening I used butter and I used 4 bananas without measuring them. Prep time was short and super easy. The bread came out super moist. Will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msleyva
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made it and it came out delicious. Very soft and moist. My family loved it. I didn't have have buttermilk, so I used 1 1/4 cup of milk with 1 tsp of Apple vinegar. I also used 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of white sugar instead of the 2 1/2 cups. And I also added 1/2 tsp of salt, cinnamon, and nutmeg. I didn't have another loaf pan so I used a muffin pan. The muffins baked for 25 min and the bread 1 hr and 15 min. Time was more than it had stated in the recipe. But it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
very delicious and moist!!!! I did reduce the sugar to about 1/2 cup less. well definitely cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missykinkton
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Great recipe; I will definitely make this one again. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This bread turned out so moist and delicious. I reduced the sugar to only 2 cups (1 white sugar and the other brown) and added 1 tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Very good. Would like to tweak the recipe next go around and add a little cinnamon or nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States