Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
THANK U THANK U THANK U! This was the BEST banana bread I have ever had. It turned out excellent. At first I was afraid of putting the glass jars in the oven but they were fine. Next, I thought they were getting too brown, but it hadnt been 45 minutes yet. They turned out GREAT! And make a GREAT gift if I can stop eating it! Thanx again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
WHAT A GREAT CHRISTMAS GIFT! I have made the banana version and I can't believe how easy and fun it is! I can't wait to give these at christmas. I have crocheted a cover for the jars. THANKS LINDA!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I made this for Christmas gifts about 3 years ago then lost the recipe. I looked everywhere online and off last year. Couldn't find it. Thanks so much for the recipe. Can't wait to make it again. I had some for a year and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
so easy, so good, we put little cards and ribbon on the jars this is a keeper for all ocassions thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
This is the BEST banana Bread we have ever eaten! My 11 y/o BEGS for it! Loves it warmed and enjoys every morsal! WE love it! Beautiful gift to give too! Thanks a million! I have been looking for a wonderful bread and this is it. Works very well with pumpkin too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLLEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Fabulous! Thank you so much for this wonderful idea. There are 7 jars on my counter right now awaiting some ribbon and gift tags. The 8th one got opened as soon as my daughter and husband came through the door. I always cook banana bread for Christmas gifts and this is a perfect presentation. This goes in my keepsake recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I made these last night and I was worried about cooking them in the jar. They were so BEAUTIFUL and tasted WONDERFUL. These were really fun to make. I love this recipe. Today I'm going to make it with Strawberries and plan to give them to my friends and relatives for gifts. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
These turned out perfect. Every year I bake my neighbors breads or cookies for the holidays. This year it will be these Banana Bread in a Jar. I followed the recipe and they turned out perfectly. Thanks so much for a new and different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Harlan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
This is an amazing gift. My family has requested me to make it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Very simple to make. Tastes great. The jars need alot of decorating if giving as gifts. Not very pretty while in jars but the flavor does make up for it. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States