Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
This is WONDERFUL. I intend to bake many of these in many differant flavors for the Holidays. Perfect for gift baskets and 'on hand gifts for drop in guests. I could not be happier to find a great gift recipe that can be made and stored for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
I REALLY LOVED THIS RECIPE, THANKS FOR ADDING IT. I HOWEVER DIDN'T USE THE CINNAMON OR THE CLOVES, AND IT TURNED OUT JUST AS GOOD. I ALSO TRIED IT IN QUART WIDE MOUTH JARS, IT DOESN'T WORK AS WELL AS THE PINTS. MY DAUGHTER HELPED ME MAKE THIS, SHE IS ONLY 10. AND WAS REAL EASY FOR HER. AGAIN THANKS FOR SHARING THIS RECIPE WITH EVERYONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
What a wonderful recipe! My husband and I made it last Christmas for our extended family, and they are still raving about it (it is now September). Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
I was skeptical about the results but filling the jars to the 1 cup mark was fool-proof and they baked up nice and brown. The sealed jars keep the bread moist, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
I recently made 150 jars of the banana nut bread, plus I used the recipes for other breads, such as zucchini,pumpkin,etc, for our Fall Festival at school and sold everyone of them. Everyone was amazed at the cleverness and how good it was. I just opened a couple jars of banana nut bread that I made last year and it's just as good and moist now as it was when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
I haven't tried it yet, but how do you serve or eat this out of the Jar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
I changed the recipe a little and made pumpkin bread. Everyone loved it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
THIS IS GREAT EASY AND FAST WILL BE GIVING IT IN BASKET WITH COFFEE AND MUGS FOR WEDDING SHOWER GIFT ALL YEAR LONG....THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
This is a great recipe! It was everything everyone said it was and more. I will be making this each Christmas to give to family and friends. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
Well, this was my first time at canning anything. What a wonderful idea for gift giving! I actually used my own banana bread recipe though. The ladies at work insisted I bring in a jar because they had never heard of "bread in a jar"! Love it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States