Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was delicious! I followed the advice of others' and used 2 eggs and 3 bananas as well as 1 tsp. of vanilla and 1/2 tsp. cinnamon. It tasted like banana bread to me and was moist. I didn't have pecans so I used chopped almonds which were just as tasty. It does have a tendency to crumble like cake which makes it a little hard to spread butter on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I liked this. Out of habit I almost used the directions on the cake box. I was worried it would be too dry but it was just right. I only had one loaf pan so I made breadcakes too. I baked them only 30 minutes. My husband had a big smile on his face as he ate one. That told me it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preciouswebb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Awesome .....added another egg as suggested by other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Great simple recipe and everyone loved it. I did add a bit more mashed banana, but, will say it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
for the holidays i used the confetti cake mix with sprinkles in it. it was great and everyone loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
DELICIOUS!! I was afraid that the bread would be cakey because I was using a cake mix. That was not the case at all! It was dense and moist. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
this bread is so easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I had all of the ingrediants on hand for this recipe and made it as directed. It should be banana nut cake rather than bread, because the loaf was so light and fluffy. I thought that it was just ok, but the folks at my church loved it!! It definitely gets high marks for ease of preparation and simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Doesn't taste like true banana nut bread, more like a banana cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
If you are looking for an easy Banana Nut Bread recipe......don't use this recipe. If you are in a pinch and want to use some really ripe bananas before they go all the way bad, well this is a good recipe to get rid of them. After reading the reviews, I thought, wow this might be my new BNB recipe. I made it using 2 eggs and a tsp. of vanilla. It was cakey like the reviews stated. Best way to eat this is right out of the oven hot. (I coated my tins with Crisco and then granulated sugar) My husband liked it and scarfed it up. I was not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States