Banana Muffins with a Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Yummy!! I used hard margarine, and special k granola. I also added a bit of brown sugar and finely chopped walnuts to the top .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Added 2.5 bananas and topped with shredded coconut instead of the banana. Next time I'll have to adjust the sugar because my shredded coconut was already sweetened and the muffins were just a bit too sweet because of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Awesome and moist, will try using apples next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
OMG! OMG! This is the best banana muffins I've ever tasted! This is my second time making this. My family loves it. I can't stop eating the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I added walnuts and this turned out fantastic!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djaurora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made a few modifications due to lack of ingredients but they came out delicious! I didn't have butter, so I used 1/2 cup of canola oil; the muffins came out slightly dry but that is my own doing (I should have used 1 cup or added apple sauce to make up the difference). I added 2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp ground ginger, 1 tsp nutmeg, and 1/2 tsp cloves. I didn't have coconut, granola or banana chips, but I did add 1/2 cup raisins and 1 cup oats. Next time I think I will substitute apple sauce for all the butter and hopefully it will turn out more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raye of Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Thanks to everyone for their tips about sifting the dry ingredients first, then mixing in the butter, followed by the wet ingredients. Worked well. I also only used 1 cup of sugar and found the muffins were plenty sweet. I ended up using chopped almonds instead of walnuts because that's what I had on hand, and I added 1 teaspoon of coconut extract with the 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract. I also used light cooconut milk in place of the 3/4 milk...worked very well. These are moist lovely muffins. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Very delicious muffins! I followed MADISONRAE's review and followed the directions as she stated. My granola was the Honey Bunches of Oats Granola and I left out the banana chips because I didn't have any. I just want to suggest only filling the muffin cups 2/3 full. I filled my first batch to the top and as they made beautiful tops I had to bake them for 5 min extra. After letting them cool for 5 min. in the pan they had to be gently persuaded out. If not the tops would come right off. Filling them only 2/3 full the baking time was exactly 25 min. and lifted right out after cooling. I ended up with 30 muffins. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States