Banana Muffins with a Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Good muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Mesquite, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Wonderful recipe made as stated. I use Grape Nuts Trail Mix Crunch for the granola. But I love to play around with substituing ingredients (adding flax seed, using whole wheat flour, brown sugar, etc.) All the reviews give lots of ideas. I have made this into mini loaves and worked fine, but like it best as muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
These are excellent! Don't try to substitute the butter with applesauce. It just isn't the same. I have tried it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Yummy yummy yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
By far, THE best, moistest banana muffins ever! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Amazing! however I made a few adjustments: I used about 1/2 cup sugar, substituted the butter entirely with sweetened applesauce, and used oatmeal instead of granola. Also I extended the baking time to 30 minutes. The taste of this muffin is perfect! Way better then the store bought "freshly baked" kind!! If possible, don't skip out on the coconut because it really makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
OMG! What a wonderful muffin!!!! I only change very few things. Used 1c. of Splenda and 1 of brown sugar. Omitted the coconut at our family does'nt like and used granola with chocolate bits. Super good and very simple. Made them with my son and it was a hit!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
The muffins were moist, not crumbly and tasted very good! They are also pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
These muffins turned out moist, light and fluffy. My only complaint was that it was too sweet. 1 1/3 cups of sugar is plenty. That and the walnuts and banana chips were the only things I changed since we're not big on nuts in baked goods and I didn't have any of the chips on hand. I'll defiantly be making this again! It's a nice way to get rid of overripe bananas. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoconutGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
These muffins were excellent and easy to make (and I am by no means adept at baking). I did follow the recommendations with regard to the order of ingredients, as well as, using wheat flour and white flour and using two mashed bananas (I cut the recipe in half, because it's just me). I did not use any granola or oatmeal (just didn't feel like it), but next time I will add either to give the muffins a different texture. However, with these deletions and modifications, the muffins were very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States