Banana Muffins with a Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I made these and my kids and wife couldn't keep there hands off of them. I now have something to do with my rotting bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
my kids loved it, I loved it. We didn't have granola so we used oats. I cut it in half and made mini muffins. Next time I will not cut it half and use granola I think that will only make it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
i followed this recipe to a tee and loved it, but then i thought "why not add in a bit of chocolate" as i do with nearly all my recipes ... try adding a bar or two of broken up chocolate (galaxy cookie is my preferred choice) and serve warm with butter melted on for a yummy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Giving credit where it's due, this is identical to the Barefoot Contessa (Ina Garten) recipe. With that, I will say the recipe is exceptional. While I didn't get the crown I like to see on the muffins, the taste and texture is very appealing and delicious. I forgot to add fresh banana chunks, but it still turned out great! I decided to use some leftover caramel and ganache toppings to make the tops a little prettier and use up the toppings. Yum! Great crunch and texture with the granola, walnuts, and coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Will not be making these again. Texture was way to mushy and didn't like the hard bits of banana chips on top. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Excellent! I made it without eggs (only because I didn't have any today--oops!) and it was still great! The texture likely would have been more fluffy with eggs, but I was surprised at how nicely these held together even without. I did sub approximately 1 T of mayo per 1 egg (I halved the recipe). I also substituted applesauce for half the butter. I sprinkled some extra chopped nuts and coconut on the top of each muffin, which made them prettier and added crunch. YUM!! Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very yummy! I'm thinking of using this recipe for my son's first birthday cake, minus the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
these were really good. I used oats instead of granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I reduced the butter to 1/4 cup and compensated the rest of butter with oil. I didn't have milk so I used 1/2 cup condensed milk and 1/4 cup water. Didn't have banana chips so sprinkled the top with more granola mix. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Good muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Mesquite, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States