Banana Muffins with a Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I changed 3 things. No walnuts because family does not like nuts, and no banana chips because I did not have them. Added a few Guittard milk chocolate chips to each muffin by pushing them in the batter. These were yummy but definitely a dessert item. I like the basic batter though. The melted butter instead of typical vegetable oil makes a lighter tastier muffin. Next time I will try some suggested healthy variations to make it more of a breakfast on the run item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Simons
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
These are the best banana muffins I have ever tasted. I made mine with 3 Oats & Hunny granola bars (used food processor) ground up. I even added some granola on the very top of the muffin mixture and then baked them. Thank you for an amazing recipe!! I added a picture too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Simons

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Absolutley fantastic !! Moist and crunch all in one. The best banana muffin recipe I have ever tried !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Really delicious, but certainly not "healthy". With 2 cups of sugar and 1 cup of butter this muffin is sure to please the taste buds, but add pounds to any waistline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErikaRachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harlem, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is absolutely yummy! I did some adjustments. Reduced 1 cup of butter to 1/2 and sub 1/2 with apple sauce. Reduced sugar to 1 cup. Increase banana to 5 (because that was what I had in the freezer). It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe, freezes well too! I made these a month ago and the ones in the freezer still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Lovely - a little on the sweet side but really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
These were very good! I omited a few things like I didn't put in granola, I used chopped pecans in place of walnuts and didn't use banana chips. But I think the chips or banana frosting would make a good topping and push this right up to five! These are great to make for anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
These banana muffins were the BEST i ever made !!!! it had the right texture and so much flavor and a very topical taste, its definatly a family keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Fantastic! Love these muffins! Like lots of others, I made a few modifications, 2 c. ww flour, 1 c. ap flour, 1 c brown sugar and 1/2 c. white, reducing the butter to a 1/2 c - cutting it into the the dry ingredients until it looked like crumbs. Then to compensate for the reduction in butter, I added a 1/2c. applesauce to the wet ingredients and mixed until just moistened - and then added the remaining ingredients. I think being careful not to overmix does help these muffins rise, but even so mine still didn't get any higher than what was pictured. For the granola, I had "Megan's Granola" from this site already made - which is great on it's own, and wonderful paired with this. Also didn't top the muffins with the banana chips - used bright white sparkling sugar instead. Really pretty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama

Displaying results 61-70 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States