Banana Muffins with a Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Delicious. Didn't have granola and added oats as a previous person suggested. Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made these for my holiday breakfast and everyone enjoyed them but they weren't my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Fabulous! I used brown sugar, and probably not even a full cup of it. I realized I didn't have coconut so I skipped that but threw in some dates. I found mine had to cook for 30 minutes because they are very thick. But these are probably the best muffins I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
DEEEE-LICIOUS! These are now my favorite muffins!!! So moist & tasty. It was hard not to eat all the batter... I only substituted granola for oats & coconut for chocolate chips (since I have a 2 1/2 year old). The are the most delicious muffins! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vegreville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
The best muffins I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideshowoddity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This has become my go-to recipe for Banana Muffins. I never have banana chips on hand, so I always leave out that ingredient. They are EXTREMELY TASTY! I would recommend these if you are looking for are looking for a treat muffin as opposed to a healthy muffin ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I cut this recipe in half and used 50/50 whole wheat/all purpose flour(and canola oil as it produces better results with whole wheat.) My muffins were really light textured and very sweet with great banana flavor and a crispy brown top. At 25 minutes they were quite browned but not done in the center, so I would reduce the baking temperature to 325 and increase the time a bit. The recipe should be more specific on which type of coconut to use - unsweetened or sweetened. I assume it's supposed to be unsweetened, but it doesn't say one way or the other. I used sweetened as it's all I had. That may have contributed to the baking issue I had. I was really hoping for the promised crunch, but the granola (I used home made) melted into the muffins and the only crunch was from the walnuts. The coconut added some interest though, and this recipe IS a treat for the tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Great muffins! I used half veggie oil and half applesauce to replace the butter. Omitted the granola and walnuts. I added shredded coconut to half of the recipe so I could see which tasted better, with or without. Coconut definitely adds a nice texture to the muffin. Thanks HARAJUKUWA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These are very moist and delicious muffins! I made few minor alterations to accomodate the ingredients I had. I used an extra banana (mashed half and chopped half), I used quick oats instead of granola, sweetened coconut so I cut out half a cup of sugar, and only about 1/4 cup of walnuts. My husband and his coworkers couldn't believe there was coconut in these muffins! They loved the muffins despite their distaste for coconut! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Oh my goodness these are just so delicious. Pretty sure this is the recipe I will be using again and again. I followed the recipe exactly, but no changes at all and baked for 20 minutes. They came out perfect, the muffin is so moist and flavourful in every bite. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States