Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Just made them. They were very moist and tasty. I only got 8 regular size muffins. The family wants them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was a great recipe! I ususally make banana bread/muffins with sour cream but there was no need for it in this recipe! Took the advice of the user who said be gentle and not over mix wet and dry ingredients. I think the lack of over mixing was the trick in this recipe. They cooked thoroughly but you had bites of moist mashed banana. Kids helped me make these and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
What a great recipe! I had to make substitutions, because my daughter is gluten free and dairy free. I subbed gluten free flour for the flour and dairy free spread for the butter. It was so good! The entire family loved them. Thanks for such an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
These were packed with banana flavor. I made a slight change and used 2 parts white sugar and 1 part dark brown sugar. I also added cinnamon and vanilla. I'll be adding these to my breakfast rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Freeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Delicious easy recipe and of course I put my own spin on it. Added a shake of cinnamon to the dry ingredients. Also threw a few handfuls of chocolate chips to the flour mixture. Flour keeps them from sinking to the bottom. To the wet ingredients I added a teaspoon of vanilla and a 1/4 cup of chunky applesauce. I topped with chopped walnuts after the batter was scooped into the tin. Bake time was 25 minutes and I only got 11 muffins out of this recipe. Very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Just made these for the first time and they are absolutely delicious! Very moist and flavorful. AND I didn't make any changes to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
These were amazing! When mixing, they didn't look like the video but turned out beautifully! If wondering how long to cook these muffins, I cooked for 13 minutes and they were perfectley moist. These would be so simple to make with kids. I would absolutely make these delicious muffins again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara Hodge
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I added some cinnamon & chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Hodge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Louise Schell
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I added 1tsp vanilla and about 1 cup chocolate chips. My muffins didn't look as in the photo but we're yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Schell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Made these muffins and they were delicious! I followed directions and made sure to fold the flour in with a rubber spatula instead of a whisk just until moistened. They cooked in about 20 minutes instead of 25. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States