Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I pretty much only added pecans and they turned out great.. Personally I like them softer on the outside so I wasn't a big fan of this recipe but they were a hit with the family! The only thing I would say is to bake the big muffins for 15-20 mins instead of 25-30. The first batch I made were a little burnt and I baked them for 26-27ish mins on 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I've made these twice with banana's that have turned and the kids love them! First time I made exact as recipe and they were good. Second time I made them with applesauce instead of butter (neighbor kid allergic to milk proteins) and added a bit of allspice--amazing! I double the batch and they are gone! Keep this recipe--simple, easy and fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I just tried this one today and it worked out incredibly well. I didn't opt for any replacements and simply mixed the dry ingredients first and then slowly added in everything else. I also let the mixture sit for a while before putting it into the oven which helped it's overall consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Been a while since I made some muffins I almost forgot how too. Found this recipe and I love it. Perfect color, not too sweet & moist! Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was a wonderful Sunday brunch addition. I did add vanilla extract, walnuts and cinnamon. Fabulous and my family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
It's moist like a muffin should be, I would give it five star if it wasn't bland, like a little bit sweet and a little banana flavor muffin, 3 star is ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Quick and easy! I added a few milk chocolate chips and banana butter cream to the top and they were to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Followed the ingredients exactly. I was too lazy to get out the electric mixer so I did it by hand. From other reviews (read afterwards) my laziness paid off. They were so moist and delicious I'm getting rid of my old recipe and keeping this in its place. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Made these in my food processor (pulse mode) and added chocolate chips prior to baking. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Great, of course I made a few changes: brown sugar instead of white vanilla extract cinnamon and nutmeg 1t. salt I throw all the wet ingredients together + salt, cinnamon and nutmeg (dissolves better)- electric mixer fold in flour and rising agents then into the oven- super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States