Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Delicious! Very simple recipe that turned out great! I used a white sugar/brown sugar mix, and added 3/4 cup of chopped walnuts. I was surprised that there was no milk or buttermilk in the recipe, but there was no need for it. Great banana flavor, tender and moist muffin texture. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pa JingGo
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was my first time making bakery, and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pa JingGo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
With the addition of vanilla and chopped walnuts and baking 22 mins. this is a 5-star. Picked this recipe because muffins are quicker and freeze better than banana bread. As with any muffin recipe the directions should say to mix just until the flour is incorporated, not "mix until smooth."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I tried this recipe today and it was delicious...super moist! I did add a tsp. Of cinnamon and a tsp of vanilla extract. I loved the flavor and texture! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This is really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by manda0788
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Simple recipe, fun to make with my 4 year old. Made 6 large muffins, wish I would have doubled they were gone fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I like them, but they are kind of bland. I did add cinnamon (1/2 tsp) and vanilla extract, but apparently not enough of it. Oh well. For how simple the recipe is, they are good enough. Moist and smell great, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kernyen
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe is great. The muffins turned out delicious and moist. I'm not much of a baker, never having made muffins so I was looking for a simple recipe and this one was perfect! The reviews were helpful. I didn't know not to over-mix the batter if it weren't for the helpful comments :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
It is a good simple muffin but thought the texture could have been more cake-like. However, I will be making these again and will try to use the softest banana's I can find to give the muffins a moist texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by satine456
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Delicious. Prepared exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by satine456

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States