Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I added 1/8 cup wheat bran, 1/8 cup ground flax, a 4th banana and a few chocolate chips. A hit with my 4 year-old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliMac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oregonmommyx5
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Super moist delicious and EASY to make we love them so much I am going to write about them on my blog today ?? Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
To save Weight Watcher points, I used applesauce instead of oil and Splenda instead of sugar. One point each!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is the only Banana Muffin Recipe I use! It is so simple. I normally will add some vanilla and cinnamon to these or sub a little brown sugar for the white sugar. These are truly great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Tastes great! I used applesauce for butter and added some cinnamon but otherwise kept it the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was an easy way to use up my browning bananas before hitting the store! They were delicious and moist. I did sub 1/4 cup of the white sugar with brown and added a tsp of vanilla. I used a 12 muffin non-stick pan and it only took 22 min. My 17 year old daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarisaH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
So easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
a very forgiving recipe!!! muffins turned out wonderfully!! moist and very flavorful. I added about a heaping spoon (literally) of Hershey's cocoa and threw in some chopped walnuts. OH. MY. GOODNESS!! Happy Eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suthrngurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I loved the muffins, I too added cinnamon and a t. of vanilla. I also put some chopped pecans on top before I baked them. So good. A perfect way to use up my 3 over ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Great recipe! I added about 3/4 cup of chopped pecans and they made them even tastier! You have to be careful about how long you cook them though because they will dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sbfitzge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,967) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States