Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by heather
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Best recipe I have found so far. I like that they are light and don't taste too fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by William Michael Bowden
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Just made them to use up some ripe banana. Add some cinnamon sugar to the top of them. Family love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Couldn't have been any easier to whip this up! My sister tried to make herself some banana bread the other day and we'll just say... It didn't go so well. So I figured I'd fix her some muffins and these were fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly as written, no additions or substitutions at all. They were moist, had an excellent flavor, and were very fluffy. I think it's the absolute perfect base recipe, as the possibility for additions are endless. I wrote it down for my sister, so hopefully the next time she feels the need to (gulp) try to bake, it won't be a disappointing fiasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I added chocolate chips and made it into a loaf ( my almost-8-year-old son loves banana muffins and banana bread) as a surprise foe my son. Turned out perfectly. So moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Ennis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I tried this banana muffins recipe .. I just follow the instructions ..just that I replace the baking soda to another tsp. Of baking powder , its turn out Good and yummy my costumer wants to order for her bday ? thanks for thr recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Uhmaaaazing! Added some chocolate chips on top before baking and these babies turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
The perfect muffin base. I added cocoa about 2 tbs, reduced sugar to half cup, added about 2tbs chia seeds, a bloop of vanilla and several healthy shakes of cinnamon. I plan to experiment with pumpkin instead of bannana next time. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
These are perfect!! (I added 1/2 cup of walnuts.) They are moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linds1986

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I traded the banana for a cup of pumpkin added chocolate chips some vanilla and yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Crossman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Yummy! I loved these muffins, even without a streusel topping or nuts inside of it. I was out of baking soda, so I just used an extra half a teaspoon of baking powder. They still rose up nicely and they were nice and moist. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States