Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
It's moist like a muffin should be, I would give it five star if it wasn't bland, like a little bit sweet and a little banana flavor muffin, 3 star is ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Quick and easy! I added a few milk chocolate chips and banana butter cream to the top and they were to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Brusich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Followed the ingredients exactly. I was too lazy to get out the electric mixer so I did it by hand. From other reviews (read afterwards) my laziness paid off. They were so moist and delicious I'm getting rid of my old recipe and keeping this in its place. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Made these in my food processor (pulse mode) and added chocolate chips prior to baking. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Great, of course I made a few changes: brown sugar instead of white vanilla extract cinnamon and nutmeg 1t. salt I throw all the wet ingredients together + salt, cinnamon and nutmeg (dissolves better)- electric mixer fold in flour and rising agents then into the oven- super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Both my two-year-old and I loved these muffins! I added a grated carrot, and used less than 1/2-cup sugar--as we aren't big on sugar. They taste delicious and are not at all dry. I was just able to get twelve muffins out of the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I used margarine instead of butter. Muffins only took 20 minuets in my old oven at 325, turned out great. Will use this recipe again and again. Would be great with nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I don't know if I did something wrong, but the muffins turned out dry and lacking flavour. I used 3 old frozen bananas(something I haven't done before)...not sure if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
there was too much baking powder and it ended up making the muffins bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was a AMAZINGGGGGGGG recipe. my family and "test" family loved them. Going to make this a once a month item to bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,040) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States