Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This is really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by manda0788
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Simple recipe, fun to make with my 4 year old. Made 6 large muffins, wish I would have doubled they were gone fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I like them, but they are kind of bland. I did add cinnamon (1/2 tsp) and vanilla extract, but apparently not enough of it. Oh well. For how simple the recipe is, they are good enough. Moist and smell great, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kernyen
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe is great. The muffins turned out delicious and moist. I'm not much of a baker, never having made muffins so I was looking for a simple recipe and this one was perfect! The reviews were helpful. I didn't know not to over-mix the batter if it weren't for the helpful comments :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
It is a good simple muffin but thought the texture could have been more cake-like. However, I will be making these again and will try to use the softest banana's I can find to give the muffins a moist texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Farrow
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Delicious. Prepared exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Farrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Delicious and very easy. I added a dash of vanilla. Did the rest just like the directions stated. I spooned out six muffins and then added a handful of chocolate chips, stirred in, and spooned out the last six. My five year old says, "Those banana muffins are delicious."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
recipe was so simple and easy from start to finish. My kids really enjoyed this very much. I added about 1/2 cup of walnuts to the batter and then when baked I drizzled a little quick glaze on top with a walnut half. They looked absolutely beautiful and were nice, moist and light, not dense. Will make again. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very yummy and easy! I made 48 mini muffins; 12 minutes in the oven. Forgot the egg and they still turned out moist and terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
My go to recipe for banana muffins and I've made them often. I make "as is" and my family can not eat them fast enough. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States