Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Charlene
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made some changes (used just 1/2 c sugar, coconut oil in place of butter and a 1/2 t of vanilla. My results were perfect, tender and light muffins that were not overly sweet. This recipes is going into my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I made it for the first time for my cousins. They loved it. Great recipe. Will be making more. I also added walnut, vanilla and chocolate chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Very quick delicious muffins. The only changes I made were to decrease sugar to 1/2 cup and I added 1 cup of blueberries. These are very moist and I'll surely make them again. Thanks for sharing your recipe Abi Godfry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Very good. I put about a cup of rough walnut pieces in it as well and made 10 nice-sized muffins. They're quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KIKU_27
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Easy, simple, and delicious! I substituted half the sugar for golden brown sugar and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Absolutely amazing recipe. Now my friends want to order them from me :D Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Lin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Love this recipe, I made the following changes Add 1 cup of unsweetened applesauce Add 3/4 cup of oats Use 1/8 cup or olive oil instead of butter Reduce sugar to 1/4 cup Add chocolate chips to make yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I made these with apple sauce instead of butter and reduced the flour. I also used whole wheat flour. It as well used a tsp vanilla and a tsp of cinnamon..very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Easy yet delicious recipe. I tweaked it a little bit though. I used whole wheat all purpose flour, and brown sugar for the same measurements. Baked only for 25 mins, and they are superbly well moistend! Will make again but this time will play around with some cream cheese and some nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Wow these are amazing!! And do don't to make. I changed minor things to make them a little healthier. I used half cup regular sugar & quarter cup Splenda. Used a cup whole wheat flour & half cup regular flour. Also I only had 2 bananas. Moist, delicious & simply. Will make again & again!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States