Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Louise Schell
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I added 1tsp vanilla and about 1 cup chocolate chips. My muffins didn't look as in the photo but we're yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Schell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Made these muffins and they were delicious! I followed directions and made sure to fold the flour in with a rubber spatula instead of a whisk just until moistened. They cooked in about 20 minutes instead of 25. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My son and husband both love the bread and muffins I make with this recipe. I will usually sub about 1/2 cup of applesauce for the third banana and add cinnamon and a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Amazing! Moist, and full of banana flavor. I used 2 tsp of baking powder and omitted the baking soda. At 10 min they were still gooey so I left them in for 10 more and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Love this recipe! I added applesauce and lessened the butter a little, added cinnamon and vanilla. They are light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
These are delicious as is but today I tried to healthify these a little and they turned out great. Used sprouted whole wheat flour and subbed out 1/3 cup Truvia for sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I like that this recipe is simple and does not require and spices or flavourings! I used 1-1/2 cup mashed banana (which came from 3 large bananas), 1-3/4 cup flour, brown sugar instead of white and tossed in 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. I think that the extra 1/4 cup flour is really necessary or it becomes a little TOO moist and cake-like. But otherwise, a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrync

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anonymousbluesilver
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Love this recipe! Made mine with 1/4 sugar and a spoonful of plain yogurt(more calcium) plus some grated carrot(nice way to sneak veggies), then added chopped up dried cranberries to replace the 1/4 of sugar I didn't add. Topped it with pumpkin seeds and whole a dried cranberry. It looks good and was super moist :) my nieces and nephew, love it! They call it a birthday cake lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
it turned out a bit dense for me, but overall they were quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heather
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Best recipe I have found so far. I like that they are light and don't taste too fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States