Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for banana bread or muffins. With some minor tweaks, it is always a hit! I use four ripe bananas and I only use 1/2 cup of sugar. If I want to change it up a bit, I add 1/2 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips or pecans. For a banana loaf, it takes about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very simple, delicious recipe. I doubled it for 2 dozen muffins. Great banana flavor and super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
These were great. Very moist. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These are delicious - the flavor of the banana is way out there. Reduced the sugar by 1/2 since the bananas were overripe. Also added a teaspoon of cinnamon and vanilla as others suggested. Love that this recipe uses melted butter - so quick and easy to throw together. I overbaked them by mistake and they dried out a little. Follow your nose and start checking when the banana muffin smell starts to make you crazy and draws your stomach to the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great recipe. I made it gluten free by substituting for the flour: 1/2 C.ground almonds 1/2 C. tapioca starch 1/2 C potato starch (corn starch or rice flour isn't kosher for Passover) I used oil instead of butter to make it dairy free My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Love it. Can't seem to keep them for more then a day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beginning baker
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I have tried this recipe a few times. Maybe I added too many bananas, the batter was a little dry. Last night, I added some pineapples to the recipe and also 3 tablespoons of strawberry yogurt. Oh my, it smelt so wonderful and the batter was not as dry. And I have also learnt not to overmix the mixture so it was soft and fluffy inside. Btw, I also halved the sugar, and it was just right. Thank you for this wonderful recipe and the video, it waa very helpful for beginners like us. Lil from Singapore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Awesome flavour, moist, easy recipe! The only thing I did differently was added 1 cup milk chocolate chips :) and I used vanilla sugar instead of regular white sugar. A keeper recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by West Vancouver foodie
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Perfect for what it is - a nice simple banana muffin recipe. I doubled the recipe with good results (added some pecan pieces and vanilla). Moist and delicious. Look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great simple and quick way to use up ripe bananas. I doubled the recipe using 6 small bananas. I used 2 cups of ww flour and 1 cup white. 1 cup of sugar instead of 1 1/2 and 2 tsp of vanilla. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States