Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I make these muffins with my 3 and 5 year olds all the time. Super easy recipe and they can do most of it. I make them with whole wheat flour and usually add chocolate chips and a little extra banana. Moist and decilicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Very good recipe for over ripe bananas! Added the cinnamon and vanilla for xtra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These are super good. I followed the directions exactly and was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Excellent and simple! The only thing I changed was I added some nuts. I had a few pecans in the freezer but I wanted more nuts. Searching... ahhh! Slivered almonds, check! Great flavor combo! I didn't add vanilla or cinnamon or nutmeg or replace the butter with applesauce... and if I had, I wouldn't be reviewing THIS recipe. Nuts is a personal preference, but the base of this recipe is just wonderful and I wouldn't change a thing. I did do this though... I wanted a nice high crown, so I made 10 muffins instead of 12. And I think the butter caused them to brown a little more than I had expected, but that was strictly visual. Great recipe, I'm keeping it in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe DiMatteo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Turned out amazing! Added vanilla and used canola oil instead of butter (was out camping and didn't have butter), baked it in a small foil bake pan in my little trailer oven and had amazing banana loaf for breakfast!!! So yummy. We ate the whole pan in one sitting. Turned out very moist! Thank you so much for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nail Chic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HeatherE
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Yes! a great recipe indeed! Added the crumbs on top ..delicious! with just 2 bananas still have a great banana taste. definitely 5 stars...my husband agrees. Am serving these to my B&B guests in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Me first banana cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Excellent as is but can make it healthier without much change in taste. Use all white whole wheat flour and decrease sugar to 1/2 cup and oil to 1/4 cup with enough applesauce to equal the 1/3 cup for moisture. Aldo sub egg white for whole egg to decrease fat a bit. I make it regularly like this and whole family enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Delicious! Quick, easy recipe! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My 4 year old enjoyed helping to make these. And they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,031) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States