Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Googoo282
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This recipe resulted in the best muffins I have ever made! I will never use another banana muffin recipe again! Mix the ingredients separately first, then add the wet with the dry. It's essential that you DONT OVER MIX! Just mix until moistened. I sprinkled some chopped walnuts on top before baking as well. I baked 14 muffins for about 20 minutes total, and they were moist and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
These are delicious...I did add vanilla, cinnamon and added pecans on top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Easy to make and delicious. I added pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Amazing muffins! To make it egg free just substitute the egg for 1/4 cup cinnamon apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irok87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sahuarita, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Gomez
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I've tried this recipe tonight and I should say is amazing, the taste of the mix is so good!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Gomez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This recipe is amazing - both delicious and forgiving. I'm in the middle of moving and didn't have my measuring cups, so I estimated the measurements (after increasing them by 2/3 because I had 5 bananas to use up) and the muffins still came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These muffins are AMAZING!! I didn't change a thing about the recepie and they are delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ludy Mennie
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
LOVE these easy to do muffins! Fluffy and moist! I substituted the white sugar with Organic coconut sugar, along with shave some milk chocolate ontop.. Before putting them in the oven. Oh, I also added 1Tsp of Vanilla. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ludy Mennie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great recipe! my 2 yr old loved it - fluffy, light texture, good banana flavour and a great base recipe that you can play with. I also added a dash of vanilla, nutmeg & cinnamon and subbed whole wheat flour and oats to add more nutrients & fiber, also used canola oil instead of butter (as I wanted to whip these up faster) and a tad less sugar more like 1/2 a cup - and they were plenty sweet. Will be my go-to banana muffin recipe, next time with the addition of chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is a great recipe...I love it together with my family...I have to bake almost every week...awesome muffin and we can't stop eAting it. I have added cinnamon powder, vanilla essence and walnuts...love it and thank you so much for this wonderful muffins recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States