Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
These muffins II were good, I put walnuts and made them even better. I did the mini ones just a nice mouthful on the run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty
Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I halved the recipe since I only had 1.5 bananas and used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar. They were pretty moist, but would have been better with chocolate chips (everything is better with chocolate!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This is a really easy recipe and easy to change to your taste. I add a couple handfuls of chopped walnuts and some flax seeds, and my two little kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Burnett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Delicious and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Made as recipe states - very good! Great easy way to use up bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Made this recipe over the weekend and it was great. I followed the recipe but added almond essence. My husband wanted me to add raisins to his and I did and he loves it. Plan on making more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I've made these muffins every single week since I found this recipe, we love them!! The only changes I made (after making it exactly as written the first time) are to use only 1/2 cup brown sugar, unsweetened apple sauce in place of the melted butter, and I added 1 tsp of vanilla extract. These changes absolutely are not needed as the original recipe is awesome!! I only made the changes to make them a little healthier and the vanilla just adds a little more to the flavor for me. This recipe also makes exactly 12 muffins for us. I recommend this recipe to everyone I know that likes banana muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Love it, make it almost every month. You can add 1/4 to 1/2 cup of ground flaxseed, too. Also, I like mine with 1/2 cup of white sugar. But then I use about 1/4 cup of course natural brown sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heebs

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I had 4 bananas left that were way too soft and browned to eat and I didn't want to throw them away so I turned them into banana muffins! I threw in some walnuts and they turned out quite tasty. I kept an eye on them though because I didn't think the pan of 12 would take even 25 minutes to bake and sure enough I had to pull them out about 5 minutes earlier. They came out great and were easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Love this recipe made for my church and they ate all of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States