Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This recipe came out perfect! Didn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I've made these many times and they turn out great every time! I add one extra banana but leave the rest as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was fantastic recipe the kids and I loved them! I only had 3 small bananas though so I added an extra egg also I used sunflower oil instead of butter and added packet of choc chips, half teaspoon cinnamon and few drops of vanilla essence the muffins were really fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I use this recipe always but I add a splash of vanilla, a little cinnamon, allspice, cloves. Plus I use half brown sugar and half white sugar. The last time I made them I also used a splash of rum extract. Also I like to mix a little bit of oats with dark brown sugar and sprinkle it on top. My kids also love when I add semi sweet chocolate chips. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I love these and they are so simple! Great recipe as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I love this more than banana bread. It seems to last longer. I like to added mini chocolate chips, Skor chips, or nuts. Always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I added a drop of buttermilk to banana mixture with brown sugar. It was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Good muffin recipe. Only change I made is one I make with all of the muffins I make. I substituted applesauce for butter. I did add some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scotch bonnet
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Added one more banana, used 1/2 cup brown sugar and a 1/2 teaspoon double strength vanilla. Good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I followed this recipe exact. Except for 2 things. I only had 2 large bananas. So I added 2 tablespoons of yogurt. I baked this in a cake pan. Let's just say my husband loved it. The cake was out the oven, cooled for 20min & gone in less than 20min. It was so moist and delicious! I am def holding onto this recipe. Thank you, thank you. Btw, if your bananas are super ripe (super sweet) cut back on the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States