Banana Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pa JingGo
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was my first time making bakery, and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pa JingGo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
With the addition of vanilla and chopped walnuts and baking 22 mins. this is a 5-star. Picked this recipe because muffins are quicker and freeze better than banana bread. As with any muffin recipe the directions should say to mix just until the flour is incorporated, not "mix until smooth."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I tried this recipe today and it was delicious...super moist! I did add a tsp. Of cinnamon and a tsp of vanilla extract. I loved the flavor and texture! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This is really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by manda0788
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Simple recipe, fun to make with my 4 year old. Made 6 large muffins, wish I would have doubled they were gone fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I like them, but they are kind of bland. I did add cinnamon (1/2 tsp) and vanilla extract, but apparently not enough of it. Oh well. For how simple the recipe is, they are good enough. Moist and smell great, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kernyen
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe is great. The muffins turned out delicious and moist. I'm not much of a baker, never having made muffins so I was looking for a simple recipe and this one was perfect! The reviews were helpful. I didn't know not to over-mix the batter if it weren't for the helpful comments :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
It is a good simple muffin but thought the texture could have been more cake-like. However, I will be making these again and will try to use the softest banana's I can find to give the muffins a moist texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by satine456
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Delicious. Prepared exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by satine456

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Delicious and very easy. I added a dash of vanilla. Did the rest just like the directions stated. I spooned out six muffins and then added a handful of chocolate chips, stirred in, and spooned out the last six. My five year old says, "Those banana muffins are delicious."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States