Banana Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Absolutely stunning recipe. I made NO changes to the recipe. I can't believe how good these are. I'm so not going back to any recipe that calls for additional fat!!! Love , love, love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I substituted Greek yogurt and/or lowfat yogurt for the sour cream and added a 1/4 to 1/2 cup of oatmeal flakes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoiris715
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
delicious recipe, i just added some walnuts, and a little bit of cinnamon, yumy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These were easy to whip up and very satisfying! I used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 white flour and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These are quite good (my picky son ate 2 as soon as they had cooled). For this reason I will make them again, but I need to make a few changes. 1. a little bit less baking powder 2. add a little cinnamon & nutmeg 3. spray the muffin papers with baking spray or don't use muffin papers and just spray the tins well (my main complaint is that they really stuck quite badly to the papers) 4. use less sugar - the bananas make them sweet and too much sugar made them a bit too sweet for me. otherwise, I really liked how simple and healthy-ish they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummymummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I substituted vanilla extract with blood orange olive oil and added a pinch of cinnamon + substituted the sour cream for apple sauce and added 1 scoop of vanilla whey protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
They were ok. I thought they needed more flavor though, maybe some cinnamon. I also feel like the amount of baking powder is unusually high compared to other banana muffin recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by August Kenza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Was a good recipe, used 1/2 white and 1/2 wheat flour, splenda for the sugar and egg whites out of a box and it turned out well! Definitely a good way to use up old bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Loved these! Healthy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States