Banana Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
These were seriously yucky. I followed the recipe exactly - the result was spongy, chewy, (really, really) unsweet (vaguely) banana-ish muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Floobish
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I added a lot to make this better and that's what kicked it up to 5 stars. I used half brown sugar, added 2 heaping teaspoons of cinnamon and about 1/4 - 1/2 a teaspoon of freshly grated nutmeg. I also swapped out the sour cream for vanilla yogurt. Then I added a generous glob of peanut butter, just for fun...maybe about a tablespoon and a half. The texture is lovely, a nice fluffy soft muffin, with a lot of flavor. I'm on Weight Watchers and it's only 2 points! And delicious too...a great find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is a great muffin considering its low sugar and fat content! I used RF sour cream and half the baking powder, and they tasted very good. I wish I had remembered to add some cinnamon, which I really like in banana bread. Of course, nuts would take them over the top, but then they wouldn't be 2 Weight Watchers PointsPlus each, would they?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Waaay too much baking powder. The muffins looked great but tasted awful. I should have trusted my gut and not added all that baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I did the Elvis version. Used a small banana, added 1/4 C creamy p. butter, subbed mayo for the sour cream and an extra egg. Batter was a bit thick so added a splash of milk.Ooooh yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Justin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I would eat these, but i wouldn't make them again. They were tasty enough but a little too chewy and they didn't have quite enough flavor...but they were low cal which was nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorna
Living In: Riggins, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Considering these have no butter I thought they turned out very tasty... maybe not quite the best ones I have ever had... but these are more healthy so they get 5 stars... Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmascookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Absolutely stunning recipe. I made NO changes to the recipe. I can't believe how good these are. I'm so not going back to any recipe that calls for additional fat!!! Love , love, love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States