Banana Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I gave these muffins 5 stars based on the fact that they have no shortening and very little sugar, resulting in a very low calorie muffin. I used 1/3 cup of sugar actually, but I used non-fat sour cream. They stuck a little to the paper, which is not surprising, and I might use a different recipe if I were making these for company. But based on the fact that I made this batch into 11 muffins that were 90 calories each, I will keep this recipe and reuse it over and over. They were very tasty. Next time, I plan on adding fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Not as good as I was expecting. A little dry and lacking in flavor. Think I'll try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
moist and healthy tasting. would be good with an incing on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Delicious and healthy. I modified the recipe to make it a super healthy snack for my toddler (and based on what I had in the kitchen) and the muffins still taste great. I used 1/2 white flour and 1/2 whole wheat, cut the sugar in half, used vanilla low-fat yogurt in place of the sour cream, and cut out the vanilla extract. An easy, quick recipe I will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
These are great and so easy, also if you make them into minimuffins they are super treat for very few calories! I used whole milk yougurt instead of sour cream and 1/2 whole wheat flour and they were delicious! I calculated the points for ww in case anyone is following that and its 1 pt/ minimuffin (makes 24 minimuffins). What a great treat thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
These were delicious! Very moist with just enough of a banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
These were awesome!! Not an incredibly sweet flavor, but I liked it that way. The texture was perfect though, very moist and fluffy. I'll DEFINITELY be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
These were pretty tasteless. Not really sure why but all I could really taste even the next day was the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
These were a little bland.. Not very sweet I thought, and I don't usually like really sweet stuff. They also stuck to the muffin cup liners pretty bad; I thought the point of using liners was so that they don't stick to the pan. Overall, these weren't bad, but I have had better banana bread recipes so probably wont make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States