Banana Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I used fat free plain yogurt instead of sour cream to keep the fat down and I also used whole wheat white flour. I didn't want to taste baking powder over everything else so I cut it back to one teaspoon. Tasty, but could use just a little more vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
My kids love these. This is a fantastic recipe...the only thing I do different is add cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sydney Mines, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These are nice and moist. I actually baked this in loaf pan instead of doing muffins. Not too sweet. I used low fat sour cream. These are nice if you are watching your calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Can't believe they are good for you! I used half soy flour and half white flour and they were still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is the banana muffin recipe I always use now, even tho I have probably 10 or 12 others! I've made them with multigrain flour the past 2 times, and they are still yummy. I also use low fat sour cream. So it's nice to know they taste good and aren't too unhealthy. I only get 9 or 10 muffins each time tho because I fill my liners close to the top for bigger muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIN3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fogo Island, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I was underwhelmed. I like how moist they are and they're healthy, but they were a little bland. I might try adding some orange zest or some nuts or chocolate chips or something next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
So this is good BUT.... not the best I have ever had. They were a bit plain and I had to put some blue agave syrup on them before eating them which worked out fine. I appreciated that they were low fat and less sugar, but it needed more taste and sweetness for me. If I made these again I would add some blue agave to the mix and perhaps add cinnamon as others did. I like to rate the recipe as is and not base it on a bunch of changes. I would have given this 3 1/2 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These tasted salty, and the texture was strange. Light, with lots of pockets of air, not dense at all like a muffin usually is. They were moist, but that's all that I could say that was good about them. I almost trashed them, but I know people who'll eat anything. I did tear up the recipe sheet and throw that away. The simple ingredients drew me to this one, but I think muffins really need butter/margarine. Thanks but I'll keep on looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
My family liked these, but I think that the baking powder taste is too strong. They did turn out light and fluffy, and I like the fact that they are lower in sugar and fat than most muffins. But the after taste was not pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Nice size recipe for a family of 5. Light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States