Banana Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Loved these! Healthy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Best.Muffins.EVER!! I baked according to the recipe and they are simply wonderful! They are super moist and fluffy and do not fall apart. I have made 6 doz ahead of time for a gathering so I will be freezing them. Mine baked for exactly 16 min and have the perfect color and came out of the pan without sticking (not using paper cups because of freezing). This recipe is going to be the only one I use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These were moist and delicious. I substituted whole wheat flour for the all-purpose, non-fat vanilla yogurt for the sour cream, and 3 tablespoons clover honey for the sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I will never make these again. They were dry and like rubber, with very little flavor. They need some oil or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Good basic recipe, probably will make this again, but maybe tweak it after reading further reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These were ok- but kind of dry and bland and not special enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I make these every Sunday to eat during the week. I add an extra banana, and switch to 1/3 cup whole wheat flour, with added walnuts and a dash of cinnamon.. soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Not bad but they did dry out quickly. Might try adding extra oil to keep moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
These were great. I followed the recipe exactly, but added 3 bananas total as per someone else's review (not sure how many cups that equates to). They were moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I used fat free plain yogurt instead of sour cream to keep the fat down and I also used whole wheat white flour. I didn't want to taste baking powder over everything else so I cut it back to one teaspoon. Tasty, but could use just a little more vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States