Banana Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made these yesterday! They are amazing---light and fluffy and yummy. I did not have fat-free sour cream so I used non-fat greek yogurt . I also added pecans and semi-sweet chocolate chips! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Just made these muffins. Super easy to make! I added walnuts to the recipe and they came out great! So light and yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I LOVE IT!!!!!! best recipe ever! It only tastes like its bad for you!! I tweaked this recipe just a tiny bit and it looks and tastes :)great! instead of using only all purpose flour i used half all purpose and half whole wheat to bump up the nutrition. I also was just the tiniest bit short on banana so I added a tablespoon of applesauce and that did the trick. I used organic sugar instead of white sugar and instead of using sour cream i used 0% fat french vanilla yogurt to substitute so i didn't need to add the vanilla extract. AND to make it even more nutritious by substituting the egg with 1 tablespoon of flax meal mixed with 3 tablespoons of water. I added cinnamon just for an extra kick and garnished with one chocolate chip in the center, cant wait to make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Yum! These came out great - even though I made it with non wheat flour (Bob's Red Mill GF Baking Mix + xanthum gum), and used Trader Joe's non dairy cream cheese for the sour cream. I did add some cinnamon and also some dried cranberries because I had them. Would also be good with walnuts added. It made just 9 muffins. However, those 9 are perfect - hard to find a good low fat, low sugar muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I love, love, love these! Not too sweet, light and moist. I used all whole wheat flour, added cinnamon and raisins. The best! 1 c. banana is about 2 bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Actually, pretty good for a low-fat version. Reduced baking powder to 1 teaspoon, substituted Splenda for sugar, and added chocolate chips. Needed to bake an additional 5 minutes using my AirBake pan. Texture was spongy and moist. Made 6 BIG muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilDish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I think there is a typo in this recipe because 1 tablespoon of baking powder is WAY too much for 1 c. flour! I followed the directions as written and tasted the batter and it was extremely salty. I added 1/4c. buttermilk and an additional 1/4c. sugar to hopefully salvage this recipe. The muffins are baking now, hope they turn out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I did not like this recipe at all. Hardly any banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
My 2-year old was asking for muffiins. Thought I'd jump on my favorite recipe site and find one with bananas. Absolutely wonderful! Yes, I also subbed low-fat plain greek yogurt for sour creme, 1/2 whole wheat flour... and added some ground flax seed and protein powder. OK... and some mini chocolate chips and raisins. And splenda for sugar. So simple and quick! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I love this recipe! I Usually make it only substituting greek yogurt for the sour cream, but today I substituted white flour for 1/4 white, 1/4 almond flour, and 1/2 whole wheat. Can't wait to see how they turn out! They already smell great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States