Banana Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Just let them cool completely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
These were OK, but I've made much better banana muffins. My batch tasted a bit too strongly of baking powder; not my favorite flavor. But at the same time, they collapsed during cooling into sorry-looking hockey pucks. The texture was a bit too gooey for me, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I subbed: 1/2 ww flour and 1/2 ap flour; yogurt for the sour cream; 1tsp baking pow instead of 1 Tbs; 2T of brown sugar instead of 1/4 c white; pinch cinnamon and made it into bread instead of muffins. Baked at 170C for 50mins. YUM I plan to sub grated apple for the bananas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These are really good. I have another recipe that I like better but they are not as healthy. This is a great healthy alternative. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Good, low fat muffin. I would suggest something to help give them more flavour. Maybe some dark chocolate chips or chopped walnuts. I didn't use papers, but instead used my aerosol-free oil sprayer and lightly sprayed the muffin tins. I also use a plastic knife to remove my baking from the pans if they are sticking a bit, works like a charm. Kids enjoyed them. Good recipe if you are looking to reduce calories/fat. I followed it as per the recipe, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LottieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Quick and easy. Very moist. I used Rum extract instead of vanilla, which was not noticeable at all. Next time I will add cinnamon and try it with yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
When I followed the recipe properly these were great. The first time I made them I blew it on the sour cream and put in a cup instead of 1/4 cup. They were like banana Yorkshire puddings. A little humility doesn't hurt and reminds me to read recipes more carefully. Bottom line, the recipe as is, is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
very bland in taste, too much baking powder, and stuck to the liner. Not sure why this has such high reviews. will not make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I added fresh raspberries as well and that added extra yummy flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
very delicious. I used yogurt in place of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States