Banana Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These are nice and moist. I actually baked this in loaf pan instead of doing muffins. Not too sweet. I used low fat sour cream. These are nice if you are watching your calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Can't believe they are good for you! I used half soy flour and half white flour and they were still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is the banana muffin recipe I always use now, even tho I have probably 10 or 12 others! I've made them with multigrain flour the past 2 times, and they are still yummy. I also use low fat sour cream. So it's nice to know they taste good and aren't too unhealthy. I only get 9 or 10 muffins each time tho because I fill my liners close to the top for bigger muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIN3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fogo Island, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I was underwhelmed. I like how moist they are and they're healthy, but they were a little bland. I might try adding some orange zest or some nuts or chocolate chips or something next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
So this is good BUT.... not the best I have ever had. They were a bit plain and I had to put some blue agave syrup on them before eating them which worked out fine. I appreciated that they were low fat and less sugar, but it needed more taste and sweetness for me. If I made these again I would add some blue agave to the mix and perhaps add cinnamon as others did. I like to rate the recipe as is and not base it on a bunch of changes. I would have given this 3 1/2 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These tasted salty, and the texture was strange. Light, with lots of pockets of air, not dense at all like a muffin usually is. They were moist, but that's all that I could say that was good about them. I almost trashed them, but I know people who'll eat anything. I did tear up the recipe sheet and throw that away. The simple ingredients drew me to this one, but I think muffins really need butter/margarine. Thanks but I'll keep on looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
My family liked these, but I think that the baking powder taste is too strong. They did turn out light and fluffy, and I like the fact that they are lower in sugar and fat than most muffins. But the after taste was not pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Nice size recipe for a family of 5. Light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Wow! I love this recipe. It is just sweet enough and so light and moist. I even used 1/2 cup whole wheat and it was still light and fluffy. I highly recommend this recipe. I made mini muffins and they came out perfect in 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These are great!!! I decided to give it try after the great reviews. Well let me tell you my husband and his friends ate the dozen in less than 5 minutes. I ended up having to bake another batch so I can taste for myself. They are so moist. Just enough sugar and no butter Wow!Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States