Banana Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These were easy to whip up and very satisfying! I used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 white flour and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These are quite good (my picky son ate 2 as soon as they had cooled). For this reason I will make them again, but I need to make a few changes. 1. a little bit less baking powder 2. add a little cinnamon & nutmeg 3. spray the muffin papers with baking spray or don't use muffin papers and just spray the tins well (my main complaint is that they really stuck quite badly to the papers) 4. use less sugar - the bananas make them sweet and too much sugar made them a bit too sweet for me. otherwise, I really liked how simple and healthy-ish they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummymummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I substituted vanilla extract with blood orange olive oil and added a pinch of cinnamon + substituted the sour cream for apple sauce and added 1 scoop of vanilla whey protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
They were ok. I thought they needed more flavor though, maybe some cinnamon. I also feel like the amount of baking powder is unusually high compared to other banana muffin recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by August Kenza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Was a good recipe, used 1/2 white and 1/2 wheat flour, splenda for the sugar and egg whites out of a box and it turned out well! Definitely a good way to use up old bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Loved these! Healthy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Best.Muffins.EVER!! I baked according to the recipe and they are simply wonderful! They are super moist and fluffy and do not fall apart. I have made 6 doz ahead of time for a gathering so I will be freezing them. Mine baked for exactly 16 min and have the perfect color and came out of the pan without sticking (not using paper cups because of freezing). This recipe is going to be the only one I use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These were moist and delicious. I substituted whole wheat flour for the all-purpose, non-fat vanilla yogurt for the sour cream, and 3 tablespoons clover honey for the sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I will never make these again. They were dry and like rubber, with very little flavor. They need some oil or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States