Banana Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
The best healthy muffins I've ever made. Everyone at work was so surprised when told them how good for them they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
The easiest way to use up browning bananas! I subbed plain yogurt for the sour cream and added 1tsp cinnamon and about 1/3c chocolate chips. Definitely not your typical dense, cakey muffin consistency--they're airier, almost spongy, but good. And tall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Great healthy version of banana muffins. I didn't have sour cream so I just used low fat plain yogurt. I liked the small amount of sugar and lack of oil. I will have to double the recipe next time. They went fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Needs to be slightly sweeter, for me personally. I think next time I will add a tsp of Stevia or Splenda. I added some cinnamon, a tiny dash of cloves, and a tiny dash of nutmeg. Overall nice low cal treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Simple without too many ingredients, yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I thought these were great! No, they aren't as wonderful as ones with more fat and calories, but for a healthy muffin, they are wonderful! I didn't notice the baking soda taste that other reviewers have complained about, but I did add 1 tsp of cinnamon, so that may have helped. Each muffin was only 2 points for Weight Watchers, so I'm thrilled. I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alvy, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was an okay recipe, but I found the muffins very chewy. Their saving grace - low in calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Pretty good and really easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and added some chocolate chips. Nice and moist. I did eat 2 before they made it to the freezer. Recipe only made 10 muffins though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I find it a bit bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Pantoja
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This recipe is so frickin' simple and tasty, I've made these twice already and I will definitely make it again. I'm a health conscious person and so have made a few changes to help make this a bit better for you but still awesome. I multiplied the recipe by 1.5 to make them a bit bigger. I also mixed 1/2 cup all-purpose flour with 1 cup whole wheat, switched out the sour cream for fat free yogurt, mixed 1/8 cup white sugar with 3/4 cup brown, and added a taste of cinnamon to the wet mix. I also added about a 1/2 cup of roasted, crushed pecans to the batter. Finally, before baking a added a banana slice to each muffin cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States