Banana Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I love this recipe! I Usually make it only substituting greek yogurt for the sour cream, but today I substituted white flour for 1/4 white, 1/4 almond flour, and 1/2 whole wheat. Can't wait to see how they turn out! They already smell great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Not my favourite recipe, but worked with only 2 bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I really enjoy the simplicity of these muffins. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Made them this morning! Really wonderful and I don't feel bad eating at only 88 Calories! Followed the recipe as written, didn't change a thing! Will make often!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These muffins are delicious! I made them for breakfast for my husband and 3 kids that we take to church. The picky eater of the three didn't finish hers (she hardly eats anything though), but the other two really liked them. They are not overpoweringly sweet, which I really liked. The only change I made was I substituted sour cream for greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made these for a diabetic friend using Splenda in place of sugar. You may want to add a couple of teaspoons sugar with the Splenda if you like them brown on the top. I also used 1/2 cup wheat flour, 1/2 cup white flour and fat free sour cream. I sprayed muffin papers with cooking spray to minimize the sticking. Definitely let them sit overnite for improved flavor. Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foxy Felix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
These were some nice, healthy banana muffins! They came out well in paper liners. Great for using up old bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
The best healthy muffins I've ever made. Everyone at work was so surprised when told them how good for them they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
The easiest way to use up browning bananas! I subbed plain yogurt for the sour cream and added 1tsp cinnamon and about 1/3c chocolate chips. Definitely not your typical dense, cakey muffin consistency--they're airier, almost spongy, but good. And tall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Great healthy version of banana muffins. I didn't have sour cream so I just used low fat plain yogurt. I liked the small amount of sugar and lack of oil. I will have to double the recipe next time. They went fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States