Banana Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I used 3 bananas and no egg, whole wheat flour, a dash of cinnamon and lite sour cream. They turned out great! Add an extra minute to cooking time if you use whole wheat flour & no egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
These muffins are awesome! Will make them again and again!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These muffins were excellent. They turned out be very light and fluffy. And they are low fat too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
WAY too much baking powder!!!! Will try again w/ less baking powder, but this batch is not edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I am surprised by the number of people who loved this recipe, and have to agree with those who said they found it to have too much baking powder. I did not like the 'spongy' texture. It only made 9 muffins, and they did not have the high rounded tops that my usual muffins have. Sorry, but I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made these as directed after reading the first 15 reviews which were positive. Had I read further I would've seen the reviews which were older regarding the quantity of baking powder. As I learned, the 1 T. called for is WAY TOO MUCH. It left a very bitter taste, and I ended up having to throw away the muffins because after one bite my family would not eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Amazing! I replaced the sour cream by plain yogurt and I added pieces of apple on top of the muffins, they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These were pretty good! I used vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream and I didn't put the walnuts in. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suziq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
MMMmmmm these were good. Only thing i did different was uses lit n fit dannon yogurt(vanilla)since i had a whole ton of it. excellent muffins and weren't flat like some reviews said them to be. oh but word of advise; don't reheat in microwave they become slightly weird or maybe that was because i used yogurt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Wonderfully low calorie and decadent! I did make some changes. I substituted the all purpose flour for 1/2 cup whole wheat and 1/2 cup bran. I used buttermilk instead of sour cream. And 1/4 cup brown sugar instead of white which gave these muffins a nice caramel color and taste. Instead of 12 muffins I made 6, the nutrition stats for my muffins were 122 calories, 4.3 grams fiber, and less than 3 grams fat. Looved it!! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 111-120 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States