Banana Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
These were delicious! Very moist with just enough of a banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
These were awesome!! Not an incredibly sweet flavor, but I liked it that way. The texture was perfect though, very moist and fluffy. I'll DEFINITELY be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
These were pretty tasteless. Not really sure why but all I could really taste even the next day was the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
These were a little bland.. Not very sweet I thought, and I don't usually like really sweet stuff. They also stuck to the muffin cup liners pretty bad; I thought the point of using liners was so that they don't stick to the pan. Overall, these weren't bad, but I have had better banana bread recipes so probably wont make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
these are amazing! they take literally about 5 minutes to prep. spray the muffins papers or tin with cooking spray, since there is no oil or butter, they will stick a little. I used 3/4 whole wheat flour and 1/2 white, swapped raw sugar for white, added a tad more vanilla and a shake of ground cinnamon, sprinkled a little raw sugar on top before baking, they were PERFECT oh, I also added 1/2 cup of mini choc chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Hmm... I'm not sure how to rate this one. I appreciate that it's healthier and a decent substitute for banana bread if you don't want all the fat and calories of traditional recipes. However, I would never make them if I was trying to appeal to an audience of eaters who weren't focused on being so health-conscious. The texture is slightly off (given they don't have the fat/oil) and they don't pack a big flavor... maybe more bananas next time and perhaps some heart-healthy nuts. --I did not find it had a baking powder taste, as some reviewers commented. --All in all, decent. Just up the banana for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
These muffins were dry and had so much baking powder in them that you can taste it (not a good thing)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Used whole wheat flour and agave syrup instead of sugar to make healthier, turned out nice, made 7 large muffins. took about 30 min to cook from the agave syrup, but yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
You can totally taste all the baking powder in this - they're edible, but not worth the super high rating they are getting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States